Herb Roasted Chicken

Happy Monday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend! The hubs and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Spice on Friday night and enjoyed awesome Pork Chops and Sweet and Sour Duck. You know I keep telling myself I should learn to replicate the stuff I love to eat at restaurants at home… but sometimes it’s just nice to have someone else do the cooking for you :)

I took some time to update the look of my site. I think the white background is a little less “busy” and much better for pictures. What do you think?

Anyhow, I realize that I never shared the recipe for the Herb Roasted Chicken recipe that accompanied my Bacon Brussel Sprouts. OH MY! Chicken is boring I know, but this was so simple to make yet delicious. I have to remember to make this more often for weeknight meals.

Here we go, lovelies!

Herb Roasted Chicken

  • 4 pieces of chicken thighs
  • 1 pack of mixed wild mushrooms (or whatever mushrooms you have)
  • sprigs of rosemary
  • 1 small onion, sliced thinly
  • 3 cloves garlic, sliced thinly
  • 1/4 cup chicken broth

Start with EVOO + garlic + onion in a large pan over medium-high heat. Cook until fragrance. Toss in the mixed wild mushrooms and rosemary, and let it sweat for 3 minutes or so.

Salt and pepper the chicken, then sear until golden brown on both sides (about 3 minutes on each side). Pour chicken broth over. Finish cooking in 350 degree oven for about 25 minutes.

TA DA! I finished with fresh ground black pepper.

and yes, as you already know, i served mine with Bacon Brussel Sprouts :) YUMMY!!

Until next time, have a wonderful week everyone!

xo,

angelina

2 thoughts on “Herb Roasted Chicken

Leave a Reply

