Homemade Pizza

Brian and I love to make pizzas together. So much that my sister actually included our pizza-making adventures in her MOH speech :) We even got the All-Clad Pizza Stone as a wedding gift from one of our HS friends. Ah, how I wish I can rewind to that day in May and play it all over again!

Here’s what we used, but of course you can pick whatever toppings you want – ham, pineapples, mushrooms, olives, the opportunities are endless!

  • Ready-to-use pizza dough (I’ve made my own, but it requires planning ahead as you need to let the dough rise)
  • Organic baby spinach
  • Pepperoni
  • Sweet Italian Sausage (it’s easier to get just the sausage meat instead of sausages in casings)
  • White Mushrooms
  • 2 Cloves Garlic, sliced thinly
  • Pizza Sauce/Pasta Sauce/Homemade Tomato Sauce

Spread pizza dough evenly on a pizza pan (we didn’t use our fancy pizza stone because we were too hungry and didn’t have the patience to figure it out). This required some elbow grease as the pizza dough kept on bouncing back to its original shape, but it was fun ;) Layer tomato sauce, then mozzarella cheese.

Top with your favorite toppings. For the spinach you would need to quickly saute it to wilt the leaves. We sauteed ours with garlic because Brian LOVES garlic. Mm… doesn’t this look delish?

Into the oven! 400 degrees for 35 minutes.

So awesome. Yes, I cheated on the dough, but nothing beats a (sort of) homemade pizza :)

What toppings do you like on your pizza?

xo,

angelina

2 thoughts on “Homemade Pizza

  1. Oooh looks delicious and I love the look of this pizza Angelina –yum! :) I like sausage, bell pepper and mushrooms on my pizza. My husband calls it the “Anne’s Special”. Haha! :D

Leave a Reply

